What is this award?

Awarded to faculty and staff by the Associate Provost's Undergraduate Fellowships Committee and the Honors Program in recognition of extraordinary commitment to the recruitment and support of national fellowship applicants at the undergraduate level. Selection conducted by the Director of Scholar Development and the Undergraduate Fellowships Committee in early spring. 

The Scholar Advocate Award is traditionally presented at our annual Honors Recognition Ceremony. 

Past Recipients:

2020- Cornelia LangProfessor, Department of Physics and Astronomy

2019- Ron McMullen, Ambassador in Residence, University of Iowa

2018- Mike Schnieders, Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, University of Iowa

2017- Martha KirbyAcademic Advisor, Department of Political Science, University of Iowa

2016 - Department of Physics, University of Iowa

2015 - Blaine Greteman, Associate Professor, Department of English, University of Iowa