University of Iowa

The Honors Program professional staff recognizes the particular efforts of an individual whose moral and administrative support for the Honors Program looms especially large in the lives of honors educators and students at Iowa.  Awardees receive a memento and certificate signed by the Honors Director and University President at the Honors Recognition Ceremony held in April.



Patricia Folsom

Assistant Provost and Director, Academic Advising Center


Jordan Cohen

Professor of Pharmacy

Vice President for Research and Economic Development 


Linda Maxson

Professor of Biology

Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences 


Thomas R. Rocklin

Professor of Psychological and Quantitative Foundations

Vice President for Student Services and Dean of Students


Nicholas Colangelo

Professor of Counseling, Rehabilitation, and Student Development

Director of the Belin-Blank International Center for Gifted Education and Talent Development


Michael J. Hogan

Professor of History

Executive Vice President and Provost


Lola Lopes

Professor of Management and Organizations

Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education